Slynk – Boogie’s Gonna Get Ya Vol. 1

I recorded this mix live in Brisbane at Watt (Powerhouse, New Farm) for their weekly Sundae afternoon party. The resident DJs at Sundae are big supporters of real funk and disco music. They still rock up with crates of vinyl and keep it old school.

This was my second time playing for them and I wanted to do something a little bit special so pulled out all my favorite boogie tracks and remastered and arranged them into this set.

I’ve never released a mixtape like this before so I hope you guys like it.


01 The Bar-Kays – Struck By You (Extended Version)
02 Midnight Star – I’ve Been Watching You
03 Patrice Rushen – Feels So Real (Won’t Let Go)
04 Wizardz – Boogie Style
05 Goldie Alexander – Spend My Life With You
06 Magoo & Eddie Craig – Funk Time (Instrumental Version)
07 Savanna – Never Let You Go (Onur Engin edit)
08 Rafael Cameron – Boogie’s Gonna Get Ya
09 Stephanie Mills – Put Your Body In It (Glenn Rivera ReStructure Mix)
10 Howard Johnson – Much Too Much
11 Ozone – Gigolette
12 T-Connection – Girl Watching
13 Herbie Hancock – Ready Or Not
14 Pleasure – Glide
15 Manzel – It’s Over Now (MAW Remix)
16 The Waters – Dance With Me